HRA Members - Information.

Officers and Advisers

HRA Officers and Advisers

Our standard method of contact is by e-mail. If you need to speak to someone urgently please make contact with our enquiry helpdesk 0800 756 5111 ext. 1 for further advice.

HRA Ireland:

Chairman: Johnny Glendinning,E-mail:

Vice Chairman: Clifton Flewitt, E-mail:

Secretary: Brian Goodfellow, E-mail:

HRA Archivist: Mark Sissons: E-mail:

Archiving Adviser: Dr Dudley Fowkes, E-mail:

ARPS Ltd Hon. Sec: Roger Price, E-mail:

Awards and Competitions:

Annual Awards: Mark Smith.  E-mail:

Carriage & Wagon: Chris Smyth. E-mail:

Publications: Clifford Jones, E-mail:

National Railway Heritage Awards: Clive Baker, E-mail:

Charities: Nigel Ward, E-mail:

Civil Engineering: John Buxton, E-mail:

Contact Helpdesk: Andrew Goyns & Roger Webster, Tel: 0800 756 5111 x1 E-mail:

Disabled Facilities: Via 1st Point of Contact

Education: Vacant

Employment: John Suggett: E-mail:

Environmental: Tony Tomkins, E-mail:

First Point of Contact Andrew Goyns: E-Mail:


HRA Representatives:

Peter Ovenstone Tel: E-mail:

Steve Wood. E-mail:

European coordinator: Kees Wijnnobel, E-mail:

Fire Safety: Michael Tarran,.E-mail:

Forestry: Gordon Heddon, E-mail:

Heitage Raiway News Editor: Barbara Barnes: E-mail:

Historical: Vacant

HRA Online Shop: Andrew Goyns, E-mail:

Internet: Andrew Goyns, E-mail:

InterRail : Mark & Sonia Dewell, E-mail:

Legal (UK and English Law): David Morgan. Email:

Legal (Scottish Law): Andrew Boyd, E-mail:

Loco Boilers: Contact Bill Hillier, E-mail:

Lottery Grants: Helen Ashby, E-mail:

Medical: Contact via Bill Hillier see under Railway Operating below

Meetings Secretary: Bill Askew,. E-Mail:

Membership: Private Members: John Larke, E-mail

Corporate Members: Steve Wood E-mail

Museums: Rob Shorland-Ball, E-mail:

Overseas Liaison: Richard Tapper,.E-mail:

Press Officer, Roger Carey, E-mail:

Public Relations: Rupert Brennan Brown, E-mail:

Railway Heritage Register Carriage Survey/Carriage Restoration: Michael Cope, E-mail:

Railway Operating: Operating & Safety Committee via Bill Hillier E-mail:

Rating: Roger Wilkins, via 1st point of contact

Real Estate: Tom Carr,. E-mail:

Safety: Bill Hillier see Railway Operating above

Secretary-Awards  vacant, E-mail:

Secretary-Business Development Vacant, Email:

Secretary-Finance Directors Group Robert Raynor, E-mail:

Secretary-Heritage Committee Vacant, E-mail:

Secretary-Heritage Tramways James Hammett, E-mail:

Secretary-Legal & Parliamentary Affairs Chris Austin, E-mail:

Secretary-Member Services Andrew Goyns, E-mail:

Secretary-Operating & Safety John Baxter, E-mail:

Secretary-Rail MouontedCableways Martin Slader, E-mail:

Secretary-Scottish David Winpenny, E-mail:

Secretary-Training & Education Martin Smith, E-mail:

Specialist Adviser: Richard Gibbon, E-mail:

Swindon Historic Castings: Andrew Goyns (Company Secretary), see 1st Point of Contact. E-mail:

Taxation & VAT: Martin Bairstow: E-mail:

Technical Adviser Rail Mounted Cableways: Steve Roberts, E-mail:

Tramways: Michael Crabtree,  E-mail:

Young Volunteers: Liz Fuller, E-mail: