HRA Members - Information.

Officers and Advisers

HRA Officers and Advisers

Our standard method of contact is by e-mail. If you need to speak to someone urgently please make contact with our enquiry helpdesk 0800 756 5111 ext. 1 for further advice.

HRA Ireland:

Chairman: Johnny Glendinning,E-mail: hra.ireland.chairman@hra.uk.com

Vice Chairman: Clifton Flewitt, E-mail: clifton.flewitt@hra.uk.com

Secretary: Brian Goodfellow, E-mail: hra.ireland.secretary@hra.uk.com

HRA Archivist: Mark Sissons: E-mail: mark.sissons@hra.uk.com

Archiving Adviser: Dr Dudley Fowkes, E-mail: archives@hra.uk.com

ARPS Ltd Hon. Sec: Roger Price, E-mail: roger.price@hra.uk.com

Awards and Competitions:

Annual Awards: Mark Smith.  E-mail: mark.smith@hra.uk.com

Carriage & Wagon: Chris Smyth. E-mail: chris.smyth@hra.uk.com

Publications: Clifford Jones, E-mail: clifford.jones@hra.uk.com

National Railway Heritage Awards: Clive Baker, E-mail: clive.baker@hra.uk.com

Charities: Nigel Ward, E-mail: nigel.ward@hra.uk.com

Civil Engineering: John Buxton, E-mail: civil.engineering@hra.uk.com

Contact Helpdesk: Andrew Goyns & Roger Webster, Tel: 0800 756 5111 x1 E-mail: contact@hra.uk.com

Diesel & Electric, Press Officer, Sidelines & Broadlines Editor: John Crane. E-mail: john.crane@hra.uk.com

Disabled Facilities: Via 1st Point of Contact

Education: Vacant

Employment: John Suggett: E-mail: john.suggett@hra.uk.com

Environmental: Tony Tomkins, E-mail: environmental@hra.uk.com

First Point of Contact Andrew Goyns: E-Mail: contact@hra.uk.com

FEDECRAIL:

HRA Representatives:

Peter Ovenstone Tel: E-mail: peter.ovenstone@hra.uk.com

Steve Wood. E-mail: steve.wood@hra.uk.com

European coordinator: Livius Kooy, E-mail: fedecrail@hra.uk.com

Fire Safety: Michael Tarran,.E-mail: fire.safety@hra.uk.com

Forestry: Gordon Heddon, E-mail: forestry@hra.uk.com

Historical: Vacant

HRA Online Shop: Andrew Goyns, E-mail: hrashop@hra.uk.com

Internet: Andrew Goyns, E-mail: webmaster@hra.uk.com

InterRail : Mark & Sonia Dewell, E-mail: inter.rail@hra.uk.com

Legal (UK and English Law): David Morgan. Email: david.morgan@hra.uk.com

Legal (Scottish Law): Andrew Boyd, E-mail: andrew.boyd@hra.uk.com

Loco Boilers: Contact Bill Hillier, E-mail: bill.hillier@hra.uk.com

Lottery Grants: Helen Ashby, E-mail: lottery@hra.uk.com

Mechanical Engineering: John Butt, E-mail: mechanical.engineering@hra.uk.com

Medical: Contact via Bill Hillier see under Railway Operating below

Meetings Secretary: Bill Askew,. E-Mail: bill.askew@hra.uk.com

Membership: Private Members: Dr Alan Saunders, E-mail friends@hra.uk.com

Corporate Members: Steve Wood E-mail steve.wood@hra.uk.com

Museums: Rob Shorland-Ball, E-mail: museums@hra.uk.com

Overseas Liaison: Richard Tapper,.E-mail: richard.tapper@hra.uk.com

Public Relations: Rupert Brennan Brown, E-mail: public.relations@hra.uk.com

Railway Heritage Register Carriage Survey/Carriage Restoration: Michael Cope, E-mail: carriage.survey@hra.uk.com

Railway Operating: Operating & Safety Committee via Bill Hillier E-mail: bill.hillier@hra.uk.com

Rating: Roger Wilkins, via 1st point of contact

Real Estate: Tom Carr,. E-mail: real.estate@hra.uk.com

Safety: Bill Hillier see Railway Operating above

Secretary-Awards  vacant, E-mail: secretary.awards@hra.uk.com

Secretary-Business Development Barbara Barnes, Email: secretary.business.development@hra.uk.com

Secretary-Finance Directors Group Robert Raynor, E-mail: secretary.finance.admin@hra.uk.com

Secretary-Heritage Committee Alan Saunders, E-mail: secretary.heritage@hra.uk.com

Secretary-Heritage Tramways James Hammett, E-mail: secretary.heritage.tramways@hra.uk.com

Secretary-Legal & Parliamentary Affairs Chris Austin, E-mail: secretary.legal.affairs@hra.uk.com

Secretary-Member Services Andrew Goyns, E-mail: secretary.member.services@hra.uk.com

Secretary-Operating & Safety John Baxter, E-mail: secretary.operating.safety@hra.uk.com

Secretary-Rail MouontedCableways Martin Slader, E-mail: secretary.rail.cableways@hra.uk.com

Secretary-Scottish David Winpenny, E-mail: secretary.scottish@hra.uk.com

Secretary-Training & Education Martin Smith, E-mail: secretary.training.education@hra.uk.com

Specialist Adviser: Richard Gibbon, E-mail: specialist.adviser@hra.gb.com

Swindon Historic Castings: Andrew Goyns (Company Secretary), see 1st Point of Contact. E-mail: swindonhcastings@hra.uk.com

Taxation & VAT: Martin Bairstow: E-mail: martin.bairstow@hra.uk.com

Technical Adviser Rail Mounted Cableways: Steve Roberts, E-mail: steve.roberts@hra.uk.com

Tramways: Michael Crabtree,  E-mail: tramways.adviser@hra.uk.com

     John Shawcross,  E-mail: tramways.adviser@hra.uk.com

Young Volunteers: Liz Fuller, E-mail: young.volunteers@hra.uk.com