Awards see strongest sponsor interest ever

Nearly half of the categories in the 2023 HRA Annual Awards have now had sponsors confirmed, the strongest early interest the event has ever seen.

Top categories including the new ‘Railway of the Year’ award and the hotly contested ‘Coiley Award for Steam Locomotive Engineering’ have already been snapped up by businesses keen to back the biggest event in the heritage railway calendar.

With nearly three months still to go before the event, leading firms in the sector like VolkerLaser, Morris Lubricants, Digi-Tickets and Rail Signalling & Power have joined headline sponsor Hallett Oils to back the HRA Annual Awards 2023.

Heritage Railway Association Policy and Communications Manager, Mark Pearce, said: “The HRA Annual Awards is the biggest event of its type in the sector by far. The support we’ve seen from leading businesses is a vote of support for the whole heritage rail sector.

“I’m really grateful to all the firms that have already come on board to help support the 2023 awards. There are only a few opportunities left now for companies looking to join the list of sponsors and help make these awards even better.”

 Category sponsors confirmed are:

Railway of the Year 

sponsored by Hallett Oils


Coiley Award for Steam Locomotive Engineering 

sponsored by Morris Lubricants



Infrastructure Award 

sponsored by VolkerLaser



Rising Star Award 

sponsored by Rail Signalling and Power



In addition, wine for the awards dinner is sponsored by DigiTickets



Find out more about how your company can be a part of the HRA Annual Awards 2023 here.